The Veronicas reveal tour plans, two albums and bold new look

It’s a good day to be a Veronicas fan.

The Aussie sibling duo have today unveiled a bold new look, plans for a national tour – and not one but two new albums, to be released just weeks apart in the months to come.

Twins Lisa and Jess Origliasso, 36, will release a new album titled Godzilla on May 28, seven long years after their last album release. The duo dropped the album’s title track today, and it’s a raw, angsty track that harks back to some of their earliest hits:

They’ll release another new album five weeks after that, on July 2, titled Human, with a national tour taking place between the two album release dates.

RELATED: Inside The Veronicas’ plane drama

Veronicas fans have had a long wait for a new album from the sisters, who have only released stand-alone singles in recent years amid personal upheavals including a public falling out, Jess’ split from fiance Kai Carlton and their mother’s ongoing battle with dementia.

But fans can now prepare for a bumper crop of new music, with the Godzilla vs. Human tour set to showcase the sisters’ new music alongside their previous hits. The show will be split into two parts – “GODZILLA will be a high energy introduction into the alter ego of the pop stars, and HUMAN will see Lisa and Jess strip it all back to their more vulnerable singer/songwriter roots,” a release states.

THE VERONICAS – TOUR DATES

• Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane, Friday, June 4

• Kings Theatre, Sunshine Coast, Saturday, June 5

• Twin Towns, Tweed Heads, Sunday, June 6

• Dec Playhouse, Darwin, Thursday, June 10

• HBF Stadium, Perth, Saturday, June 12

• Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide, Sunday, June 13

• Canberra Theatre, Canberra, Tuesday, June 15

• Civic Theatre, Newcastle, Wednesday, June 16

• Hordern Pavilion, Sydney, Friday, June 18

• WIN Entertainment, Wollongong, Saturday, June 19

• Odeon Theatre, Hobart, Friday, June 25

• The Forum, Melbourne, Saturday, June 26

Tickets for all shows are on sale 12pm Wednesday, March 31. Visit theveronicas.com and livenation.com.au for more details.

Get link

xoonews.com